Jam-Session in Tyrolean including set menu company!

SILENT NIGHT HIGHLIGHTS TYROL

Without the travel craze and vocal art of courageous Tyroleans, 'Silent Night' would hardly have reached the status of a global Christmas carol. Staying true to the historical role as song-spreading artists, the Tyrolean contributions of the Silent Night Anniversary 2018 focus on the communication of alpine culture and music. Through musical theater, musical inns, educational programs, vibrant Advent calendars, special exhibitions and folk songs, which are proudly spread as ever, Silent Night and everything that music and history can mean after 200 years are made audible and noticeable.

MUSICAL TAVERN

Date: Mitterhart castle, Vomp Thur. 11th of October 2018

Lineup:  200J Stille Nacht Okt18

JAM-SESSION IN TYROLEAN

During the days of the Rainer-singers taverns were important centers of tyrolean culture and hubs of musical creations. Jam-Sessions and Open_Mic-Nights are creating opportunities for spontaneous and collaborative music-making and are similar to the musical tradition in tyrolean taverns, where music was played together planned and unplanned. In collaboration with the Tyrolean Musical School taverns will become community-stages again during the anniversary in 2018. Stefan Neussl will lead through the evenings.

MAKING MUSIC AT MITTERHART CASTLE

-TIROLEAN DANCE-MUSICIANS ….time to marvel at the artful harmony of the five dance-musicians performing their pieces: Stefan Neussl's floating-like trumpet, accompanied by the light.footed clarinet (Thomas Beck) and the dance-tempting harmonica by Peter Hausberger. The decent bass comes from Gerhard Hausberger (harp) and Emanuel Sporer (tuba). The tranparent and musically refined teamwork are convincing.

(Andreas Bretting, Weilheimer Tagblatt, 2016)

-YOUNG AND FRESH  Equipped with violin, accordion and a harp, the three girls from Ötztal play young, fresh, patter as well as real, down-to-earth and hearty music.

-BRANDENBERGER STAMMTISCHSÄNGER  are a quartet from the tyrolean Unterland and cultivate the passed on, traditional songs from the region.

-LANDESMUSIKSCHULE/SCHWAZ - SPECIAL FIELD FOLKMUSIC

Jam-Session auf Tirolerisch mit Menübegleitung!

STILLE NACHT HIGHLIGHTS TIROL

Ohne die Reisewut und Gesangskunst mutiger Tiroler würde ‚Stille Nacht’ kaum die Popularität eines globalen Weihnachtsliedes haben. Entsprechend dieser historischen Rolle als Liedverbreiter konzentrieren sich die Tiroler Beiträge des Stille-Nacht-Jubiläumsjahres 2018 auf die Kommunikation alpiner Kultur und Musik. Über Musiktheater, musikalische Wirtshäuser, Vermittlungsprogramme, lebendige Adventkalender, Sonderausstellungen und Volksliedern, die stolz wie eh und je verbreitet werden, wird Stille Nacht und all das, was Musik und Geschichte nach 200 Jahren bedeuten können, hör- und spürbar gemacht. 

MUSIKALISCHES WIRTSHAUS 

Termin: Schloss Mitterhart, Vomp am Do. 11.10.2018

Hier das Programm:  200J Stille Nacht Okt18

JAM-SESSION AUF TIROLERISCH 

Zu Zeiten der Rainer-Sänger galten Wirtshäuser als wichtige Zentren Tiroler Kultur und als Knotenpunkte musikalischen Schaffens. Was heute als Jam-Session und Open-Mic-Night Raum für spontanes gemeinsames Musizieren schafft, ist in der Idee ähnlich wie die musikalische Tradition in Tiroler Wirtshäusern, in denen geplant und ungeplant gemeinsam gesungen und gespielt wurde. Unter Einbindung der Tiroler Landesmusikschulen werden im Jubiläumsjahr 2018 Wirtshäuser erneut zur großen Gemeinschaftsbühnen. Durch die Abende führt Stefan Neussl. 

IN SCHLOSS MITTERHART MUSIZIEREN:

-TIROLER TANZMUSIKANTEN ….gleich hieß es Staunen über die kunstvolle Harmonik, mit der die fünf Tanzmusikanten ihre Stückln angingen: Schwebend leicht Stefan Neussls Trompete, leichtfüßig dazu die Klarinette (Thomas Beck) und stets in tanzverlockender Geschmeidigkeit die Harmonika von Peter Hausberger. Für den dezenten Bass sorgten Gerhard Hausberger (Harfe) und Emanuel Sporer (Tuba). Gemeinsam überzeugte die transparente und musikantisch fein ausgestaltete Klangseligkeit.   (Andreas Bretting, Weilheimer Tagblatt, 2016)

-JUNG UND FRISCH  Mit Geige, Ziachorgel und Harfe spielen die drei Diandln aus dem Ötztal auf  und machen junge, frische, flotte sowie echte, bodenständige und herzhafte Musik.

-BRANDENBERGER STAMMTISCHSÄNGER  Sind ein  Mandervierg’sang aus dem Tiroler Unterland und pflegen das überlieferte, traditionelle Liedgut aus der Region.

-LANDESMUSIKSCHULE/SCHWAZ - FACHBEREICH VOLKSMUSIK